SharePoint
  Connect with TLA

  (913) 222-8652

  111 West Jackson Blvd., Suite 1412
Chicago, IL 60604 USA

 

 
​​​​​​​TLA Executive Committee​ 2022-2023



President
Christopher M. Kelly
Gallivan White & Boyd P.A.
6805 Carnegie Boulevard,
Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28211
ckelly@gwblawfirm.com                                                  
                                           
John Wilcox_headshot.jpeg

Immediate Past President
Steven M. Canty
Orleans Canty Novy LLC
65 E. Wacker Pl., Ste. 1220
Chicago, IL 60601
scanty@​​ocnlaw.c​om​ 

President-Elect
Eric ​R. Benton​
Lorance & Thompson, PC
2900 N. Loop W., Ste. 500
Houston, TX 77092 
erb@lorancethompson.com                 

First Vice President
Katherine T. Garber
Clark Hill 
909 Fannin St., Ste. 2300
Houston, TX 77010
kgarber@clarkhill.com

Second Vice President
Louis Amato-Gauci
Miller Thomson LLP
Scotia Plaza
40 King St., Ste. 5800
PO Box 1011
Toronto, ON M5H 3S1
Canada                                                  lamatogauci@millerthomson.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Jeffrey M. Pincus
Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles, LLP
1377 Motor Parkway
Islandia, NY 11749
jmpincus@lewisjohs.com

 

Voting Past Presidents

Dirk H. Beckwith
Foster, Swift, Collins & Smith, PC
28411 Northwestern Hwy.,
Ste. 500
Southfield, MI 48034
dbeckwith@fosterswift.com
Kathleen C. Jeffries
Scopelitis, Garvin, Light, 
Hanson & Feary, LLP
2 North Lake Avenue, Suite 560
Pasadena, CA 91101
kjeffries@scopelitis.com

John F. Wilcox, Jr.
Dysart Taylor Cotter
McMonigle & Brumitt, P.C.
4420 Madison Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64111
jwilcox@dysarttaylor.com​
Marc S. Blubaugh
Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & 
Aronoff LLP
41 South High Street, Suite 2600    Columbus, OH 43215 
mblubaugh@beneschlaw.com

Greg E. Summy
Vandeventer Black LLP
101 W. Main Street
500 World Trade Center
Norfolk, VA 23510
gsummy@vanblacklaw.com

Representatives-At-Large

Peggy Smith Bush 
Term 5/22 – 5/24
Marshall Dennehey
315 E. Robinson St., Suite 550
Orlando, FL 32801
psbush@mdwcg.com

Kristen M.J. Johnson
Term: 05/22 - 05/24
Taylor Johnson PL
3023 Eastland Blvd, Suite 103
Clearwater, FL 33761
kjohnson@taylorlawpl.com
Jason Orleans
Term: 06/21 - 05/23
Orleans Canty Novy LLC
65 E Wacker Pl., Ste. 1220
Chicago, IL 60601
jorleans@ocnlaw.com

Chris E. Cotter
Term 5/22 – 5/24
Roetzel
222 S. Main St., Suite 400
Akron, OH 44308
ccotter@ralaw.com
Beth Anne Lashuk
Term: 06/21 - 05/23
Jurka & Lashuk LLC
141 East Town St., Ste. 202
Columbus, OH 43215
blashuk@jurcalashuk.com

Kim E. Stoll
Term 6/21 – 5/23
Fernandes Hearn LLP
155 University Ave., Ste. 700
Toronto, ON M5H 3B7 Canada
kim@fernandeshearn.com
Jeffrey E. Cox 
Term 6/21 – 5/23
Law Office of Seaton & Husk, LP
2240 Gallows Rd.
Vienna, VA 22182
jeffcox@transportationlaw.net
Thomas C. Martin
Term: 05/22 - 05/24
Price, Meese, Shulman & D'Arminio, P.C.
50 Tice Blvd.
Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
tmartin@pricemeese.com

CTLA Representative-At-Large
Jean-Francois Bilodeau
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1000 De La Gauchetiere St. W
Suite 900
Montreal, QC H3B 5H4
Canada
jbilodeau@blg.com

Click h​​ere ​to log in and access the TLA Executive Committee members area.​

©  Transportation Lawyers Association. All rights reserved.